Utility Board

The Utility Board is comprised of a five-member board of directors that oversees management of the utility.  The board is appointed by the Tribal Council and can include both tribal and non-tribal members.

The board develops and implements utility policies, plans, and rate schedules deemed necessary, and comply with applicable federal and tribal law.  All major utility policies and plans must be reviewed with and concurred by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribal Council prior to implementation.